Recognition of outstanding Indian work in science and technology

Nature of the Prize

Bhatnagar Award, each of the value of Rupees five lakh, are awarded annually for notable and outstanding research, applied or fundamental, in the following disciplines:

  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemical Sciences
  • Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences
  • Engineering Sciences
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Medical Sciences
  • Physical Sciences
Amol   Dighe
Vijay Balakrishna Shenoy
Sathees Chukkurumbal Raghavan
Yamuna   Krishnan
Bikramjit   Basu
Suman Chakraborty
Eknath Prabhakar Ghate
Pushkar   Sharma